How to Deploy Full Trust InfoPath Forms and udcx Files to Central Admin (Dev-Prod)

There is an excellent post here that goes through how to convert data connections to udcx files and manage them in central admin. I find the advantage of managing udc in central admin over a data connection library is that it makes deployment to test/prod that much easier. I recently followed this post with a data connection to an external web service and it was fantastic because I didn’t have to modify the udc between environments at all. All I did was updated the form submission rule to submit to my prod SharePoint environment, published the new form locally and uploaded to central admin then I simply uploaded the same udc file I used in test to prod central admin and the form just worked.

Thanks Aidan!

3 thoughts on “How to Deploy Full Trust InfoPath Forms and udcx Files to Central Admin (Dev-Prod)

Leave a Reply

